My Sulphate-Free Saviour

MOP C-System Hair Care

mopp

No-sulphate shampoo = Very happy hair. If your growing your hair, or just looking to make it healthy, you need to use a gentle shampoo. Most contain sulphate’s as they easily break down grease on hair, to clean it thoroughly. However, they also strip the natural oils from your hair, and can be extremely harsh on already damaged ends. Sulphate’s do not cause any health problems, but your locks will be much better off if you avoid them.

I was on the hunt for a really great, natural shampoo. The downside to sulphate-free products is they don’t really lather and clean the hair as well as a normal shampoo, as I normally wash my hair just 3 times a week, I needed to something that really worked, because I didn’t want to damage my hair by overwashing. So a few hours of intensive hair-care research later and Voila!! This range of products really stood out to me, and like the hair junkie I am, went straight to the checkout, and I haven’t looked back.

I love Mop C-system so much! This makes my hair super soft, shiny, and really clean, just like a regular shampoo. It’s packed full of real fruit extracts and it has a lovely fresh citrus smell. I use the hydrating version, this is targeted towards coloured hair as it’s extra gentle and wont strip any colour. I don’t have dyed hair but I would always pick a moisturising shampoo over a normal one. So if your looking for a great alternative to your regular shampoo, give this a try. It is on the pricy side, at about £13, but mine have lasted me well over 2 months of regular washing and I reckon they still have a few weeks left in them. I buy mine from John Lewis, but you can get the entire Mop range off amazon or ebay. So say goodbye to sulphates, I promise you wont miss them!

If you have read my last post/watched the video, I am currently using Nisim FAST shampoo and conditioner (which is sulphate free) in conjunction with mop c-system for extra moisturisation. So far I am having good results and will do my 2 week update next monday.

Ali x

4 responses »

  1. Hey, looking forward to your next nisim vid! I’ve been checking YouTube every few days to see if you’ve done another review. I’d been to boots but couldn’t find the shampoo and conditioner and I logged on to YouTube to watch some more reviews and found yours – not only are you from neighbouring city (I’m notts!) but you also aided me in purchasing my shampoo and conditioner (kinda!) – went on the boots website shortly after watch your vid and voila, got some!! I’m using it every day and I’ve been using it since last Tuesday – so far so good! How about yours? Long arse message, sorrels! X

    Reply
    • Hey! That is great to hear!! I’ll be doing my 2 week update on Tuesday so keep tuned for then. Yes I’ve been using it everyday and I swear its grown quite a lot more than usual, I’m not going to measure it until Tues so it will be a surprise. Keep me updated on how your progress is going so we can compare results! How long is your hair and what are you aiming for?
      Ali x

      Reply
      • Looking forward to the update! Glad to hear you’re getting along with the shampoo and conditioner. I’ve noticed mine sprout and I’ve only been using it since Tuesday – I’m measuring this note basis that I didn’t have roots, now I do! My hair feels a lot thicker too – how about yours? I’ve heard stories about it being drying, has this dried out your hair? I bought ‘organix’ coconut oil from boots when I went to pick my order up and my hair feels well moistured and not at all dry(not that it does anyway after shampoo and conditioning!) my hair is above shoulders – I got a bob cut in November, by late December it had totally grown out so at the start of January I went back and asked for it to be cut I how it was.. :’-(( this is all where it went wrong! She cut my length back to a bob and where I had no layers previously so it was lovely, thick(ish) and easy to style, I then go layers (not at my request!!) but not just any layers.. Layers above my ears so I looked like I had a birds nest/ mullet on top :’-((( hence why starting the nisim journey to help me out of this ugly, soul destroying (maybe a tad too far but hair means a lot to us girls! – I cried like a baby after lol!) rut! X

      • oh no!! I’ve had a haircut like that a few years back, I dont really trust hairdressers anymore, just go for basic trims now. Mine is feeling a little dryer, but im sure its because its not used to being washed everyday, not the shampoo itself. Can’t wait to measure it tomorrow, very excited!! x

Leave a comment