RSS Feed

Nisim Fast & Mane ‘n’ Tail for hair growth.

Posted on

Updated hair growth routine

 

Hello!

Thought I would give you a quick update on the products I’m using to maximize my hair growth. It’s been a couple of months since I finished up my Nisim FAST bottles, so I decided it was about time to start the regime again. However this time I have changed things up a bit, and instead of using the FAST conditioner, I have replaced it with  the Mane ‘n’ Tail conditioner, which is renowned for improving hair length.

m&t

 

Mane ‘n’ tail products were originally produced for horses but in the 90’s owners starting raving about the effects it was having on their own hair, and it hit the commercial beauty market. The company’s website states :

Original Mane ‘n Tail Conditioner benefits:

  • Exclusive micro-enriched protein formula fortifies the hair shaft preventing breakage and split ends
  • Natural oils nourish and condition hair and scalp while delivering essential moisture to dry, damaged, neglected hair.
  • Keeps hair tangle free, soft, manageable, renewed and healthy while achieving longer, stronger, fuller looking and feeling hair.
  • Effective as a leave-in or rinse out conditioner based on hair type and condition.
  • Safe and gentle for all hair types.

Although there is no scientific back up that the products improve hair growth, nor does the company guarantee it, the conditioner is packed full of hyrdolized proteins which will prevent damage and keep hair stronger for longer. I bought mine of Ebay as Mane ‘n’ Tail is difficult to find in the UK.

I’m really excited about this brand because the products are so cheap and their are thousands of glowing reviews about peoples hair being transformed using them. Combined with the FAST shampoo I am hoping to get a full inch of growth a month, if not more!

Lee Stafford

I have also just purchased the brand new Lee Stafford leave-in hair growth treatment. If you have had a look around my blog, you’ll know how much I love the pre-conditioner growth treatment that’s been on the market for a while now, so I had to snap this up straight away. As it’s a leave-in treatment, it works round the clock, so  I can’t wait to see how it compares to the other products in the range. Read more here http://www.leestafford.com/en/products/hair-growth/hair-growth-leave-in-treatment .

My hair is currently about 23.5 inches, so I will be doing fortnightly updates again to let you know how my new regime is going.

Let me know if you have tried any of these products before and your experiences!

Ali x

10 responses »

  1. My hair is so short right now, and it is not growing fast enough for me, I think I might have to give this a try, anything to help it along. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’m excited to see how your new regime goes. I’ve been debating picking up a bottle of Mane N Tail for years now but just haven’t been able to get over the fact that it was originally just for horses. haha Fingers crossed that this combination does everything it promises. 🙂 x

    Reply
    • I Know it’s so weird that’s it’s for horses, but horses do have nice hair haha! It’s so cheap as well compared to other brands so fingers crossed it’ll be one to stay loyal too! Xx

      Reply
      • Hi Ali. 🙂
        How did you like the product after about four months? Are you still using it? Did your hair grow faster?
        Unfortunately, my hair did not really get longer since November 2012 and I want it to be longer… Do you have tips for me if the Mane N Tail didn’t work?

      • Hi!
        I did notice a slight accelerated growth, but my hair fell shed quite a lot using this product so I had to take brakes after every month. Im just using Redken Extreme Anti-Snap range at the moment because I’m focusing on making my hair stronger rather than growing it quicker, and I would highly recommend these products xx

  3. I used Mane N Tail for about 5 months on my hair and I don’t think it really did much. The conditioner did absolutley NOTHING for my hair. It didn’t moisturize it or make it more manageable at all, if anything it made it harder to manage. I have been using F.A.S.T. for a week now and I have found that conditioner is great for my hair. Just goes to show that different products work for different hair 🙂

    Reply
  4. Such a great topic to write on; thanks! My friend just told me about: http://www.maskcara.com/maskcara/2012/08/07/confessions-of-a-long-hair-addict but I like yours too:)

    Reply
  5. My wife loves this shampoo! Personally not a fan, but I suppose how well it works depends on an individuals hair

    Reply
  6. My wife loves this shampoo! I’m personally not a fan, but how well it works probably depends on the individuals hair to a certain extent

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Nisim Fast & Mane ‘n’ Tail for hair growth.

Leave a Reply

