RSS Feed

Quick Review : Macadamia Oil Flawless

flawless

 

Macadamia Flawless is a ‘breakthrough’ all-in-one hair product. It’s a cleansing conditioner which claims to totally replace the need for separate shampoos, conditioners, detanglers and serums. I’m a big fan of the whole Macadamia Oil line so I was really excited to try this product. I get mine from Look Fantastic for Β£20.60 which is currently 20% off. I’ve been using the product for over a month so here’s a quick overview of my opinion :

Pro’s

  • Very quick to use, no fussing around with different shampoos, conditioners and treatments, can be in and out of the shower in a flash.
  • Smells lovely and remains after drying.
  • Leaves my hair feeling lightweight, soft and voluminous.
  • Easy to de-tangle hair.
  • No nasty ingredients like parabens.
  • Easy to use foam-free texture.

Macadamia flawless

Cons

  • Hair becomes greasy quickly, needs washing at least every other day.
  • Never get that fully clean feeling
  • Does not reduce drying time
  • Expensive

Overall, I like this product and the way my hair feels on wash day. It can be a strange experience when you first use it as it creates no suds or foam and needs to be left in for a few minutes to work properly, but this is much healthier for your hair. However, my main issue is that my hair becomes greasy quickly and as the kind of person that is used to washing my hair only twice or three times a week, I think this isn’t something I would buy again. Β Having said that, if you are a regular hair washer this would be great for you and will definitely save you money in the long run!

Ali x

 

3 responses »

  1. Thanks for the review. I theory, any conditioner can be used as a quick cleansing method, so this seems a bit gimmicky. I’ve read posts about curly haired bloggers skipping shampoo and going straight for the conditioner to minimize drying out their hair.

    -Anna

    Reply
  2. Hey, Alice!

    I just found your hair-focused blog, and I really like it. I think you do nice reviews&posts. Also, your hair is beautiful, especially colour (it is natural, isn’t it?). And you – washing your hair twice a week – I’m so jelaous. Unfortuntely, I can’t get 2 full days of clean hair even with dry shampoo.
    Now, moving to macadamia flawless – what do you think, could it work for (wash to clean) extremly oily hair? I understand that you mentioned it may suit to those who wash hair often, but some people wash it just for the smell or any other reason. Unfortunately, some sulphate-free shampoos couldn’t wash my hair.
    Would it be to much to ask from you to write down/photo ingredients of this cleaning conditioner?

    Kindest regards,
    Mateja

    Reply
  3. I’ve heard about this before! This sounds amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

