RSS Feed

Review : Body Shop Banana Shampoo & Conditioner

Posted on

bodyshop

Hello! Just wanted to do a quick review of my latest shampoo & conditioner combo as I am absolutely loving it!! So I’m currently using the Body Shop’s banana hair care range, I just picked this up on a bit of a whim really, but as soon as I smelt it I had to buy it. I have been really underwhelmed with the brands hair care in the past feeling it never delivered the results is promised. However this is a stand alone shampoo and conditioner combo, and isn’t part of the main line ‘rainforest’ range, which has had a lot of slating on the beauty blogosphere.

The two products are designed for all hair types, offering gentle and nourishing cleansing and conditioning. I find that the two together leave my hair feeling very soft and shiny without any weight.to great lengths

However I don’t think they are massively nourishing or gentle, to me they feel more like a clarifying shampoo and volumising conditioner. So if you have fine, and relatively healthy hair like me, these will work perfectly for you, if you suffer from coarse, damaged hair, I would avoid these as they will not benefit you. The best thing about these two are the smell, it’s a real pick me up in the morning, it’s so fresh and mouthwatering, I just wish the Body Shop would make more of these fruity shampoo’s and conditioner’s, I’d love a satsuma one to match my body butter!

In terms of consitincey they have a typical gel like texture, I find they lather well and you need very little product. The bottles are quite small but I reckon they will last me a good couple of months. I like to switch up my shampoo and conditioners regularly , but I’m sure they will become a staple in my bathroom and I will definitely be going back to them when I want my hair to smell like banana’s, and who doesn’t want that!!

You can check the BodyShop’s hair care range out hereΒ , the banana shampoo and conditioners are Β£4.50 each which I think is very reasonable for the quality. I hear Lush do a very good banana conditioner too, so I might give that a try in the near future, has anyone else tried it?

Love Ali x

2 responses »

  1. I have not tried them, because we don’t have TBS in Croatia. Interesting combo. Your hair looks gorgeous!

    Reply
  2. Looks and sounds scrumptious! Your hair is such a lovely colour!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

